Tags

,

cakeTuesday, December 10th, was my birthday, and it was a wonderful day!  From dawn to dusk!  I was reminded of amazing aspects of my life that I am ever-so-grateful for.  I have loving and kind parents who have supported and encouraged me and allow me to be me.  I have the world’s best cousin who is also my very best friend, spiritual advisor, and grounds keeper (he keeps me grounded and reminds me of relativity and perspective).  I am blessed with good health, a good job, a growing church, a refrigerator of food, and a closet of clothes.  This life is my own.  My cousin asked me what I wanted for this new year of my life and one of my answers was to be the master and commander of my own destiny.  Of course that isn’t to be taken literally.  But this is my life; I can do what I deem right for me.  No one else can encroach upon my life unless I allow them to.  That concept is so freeing…I cannot express it wholly enough!!  I also said I wanted to be useful.  I have all that I need.  Now I want to plug in to fill the holes of others’ needs.  This is going to be a very good year!  My best year ever!

